Shopping from outside Ontario? Start here.

Welcome to St. Hell: My Trans Teen Misadventure: A Graphic Novel

Welcome to St. Hell: My Trans Teen Misadventure: A Graphic Novel

Vendor
Lewis Hancox
Regular price
$19.99
Sale price
$19.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A groundbreaking memoir about being a trans teen, in the vein of FUN HOME and FLAMER... and at the same time entirely its own.

Lewis has a few things to say to his younger teen self. He knows she hates her body. He knows she's confused about who to snog. He knows she's really a he and will ultimately realize this... but she's going to go through a whole lot of mess (some of it funny, some of it not funny at all) to get to that point. Lewis is trying to tell her this... but she's refusing to listen.

In WELCOME TO ST. HELL, author-illustrator Lewis Hancox takes readers on the hilarious, heartbreaking, and healing path he took to make it past trauma, confusion, hurt, and dubious fashion choices in order to become the man he was meant to be. It's a remarkable, groundbreaking graphic memoir from an unmistakably bold new voice in comics.