Shopping from outside Ontario? Start here.

Revver the Speedway Squirrel: The Big Race Home

Revver the Speedway Squirrel: The Big Race Home

Vendor
Sherri Duskey Rinker
Regular price
$10.99
Sale price
$10.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

"I love this little squirrel!" - Katherine Applegate, Newbery Award winning author of THE ONE AND ONLY IVAN on REVVER THE SPEEDWAY SQUIRREL

The author of the bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site picture books continues her fun, illustrated middle grade series that's perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary's The Mouse and the Motorcycle.

Revver is a little squirrel with big plans . . . to drive a race car! Now that he has secured his place on the race squad, there are so many new things to see and explore--and so many lessons to learn.

Tire-changer Bill and his team have grown very fond of Revver, despite his accidental troublemaking. But when the team travels to the airport for a faraway race, Revver's intense curiosity gets himself lost in the terminal, and the plane takes off without him! Will Revver find his way back to the team in time? And if he does, will they still accept him, or has he worn out his welcome as the very first speedway squirrel?

Sherri Duskey Rinker offers another hilarious and heartwarming story about this memorable character, perfect for fans of Ralph S. Mouse.