Shopping from outside Ontario? Start here.

The Loch Ness Papers

The Loch Ness Papers

Paige Shelton
Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Set in Edinburgh, Scotland,The Loch Ness Papers is the fourth in the Scottish Bookshop Mystery series by Paige Shelton.

What do The Cracked Spine and the Loch Ness monster have in common?

Delaney Nichols loves working at the Cracked Spine among stacks of hard-to-find volumes and literary artifacts. With her great job and engagement to devastatingly handsome pub-owner Tom Shannon, Delaney’s expat life in Scotland is straight out of a fairy tale. But the plot thickens when Delaney befriends Norval Fraser, a charming old man who is oddly obsessed with the Loch Ness monster. When Norval’s nephew is found dead and the police name him as a prime suspect, it becomes Delaney’sjob to learn what really happened. . . and find the truth about what’s lurking beneath the surface.

“The perfect book to curl up with on a rainy day.” —BookPage

Is “Nessie” involved in this murder somehow? Delaney has her work cut out for her in getting to the deep, dark bottom of this mystery. Now, with a wedding to plan, her Kansas family in town, and the arrival of a wildly valuable book from Texas, Delaney enters a desperate race to clear her new friend’s name—even if that means digging up a dangerous secret as old as time itself. . .

“Delightful…one of the most enjoyable installments in the series.” —Library Journal (starred review)