Shopping from outside Ontario? Start here.

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde

Vendor
Eve Chase
Regular price
$16.99
Sale price
$16.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

From the present day. . . Applecote Manor captivates Jessie with dreams of hazy summers in the Cotswolds, the perfect place to bring up her children. But the house has an unsettling history and strange rumours surround the estate. . . to the fifties. . . When teenage Margot and her three sisters arrive at Applecote during the heatwave of '59, they find their aunt and uncle still reeling from the disappearance of their daughter, Audrey, five years before. Drawn into the life Audrey left behind and the mystery of her vanishing, the stifling summer takes a shocking, deadly turn. The bonds of sisterhood will be tested and an unthinkable choice will have a decades-long legacy. . . Step back in time for a mystery of breathtaking suspense - perfect for fans of Kate Morton. 'A haunting mystery about the secrets of the past, the bonds within families, and the hidden ties that connect people across time. A story to be savoured, The Vanishing of Audrey Wilde is a book I'll be recommending to everyone I know' - Megan Miranda, author of All the Missing Girls